Tony C. Down Again

screen_21fc7390-cc2c-42ec-a34c-9cc7a19652ae

Waking up the next morning I found a blizzard. Man, I just knew I shouldn’t have come up here! However I had found that book on survival and that would certainly pass some time, so after eating and downing a soda I read up on some things and got more knowledgeable.

screen_42eb0f50-b5ce-40e6-92a6-3083be6bee94

Before I left I tried the radio one more time but nothing, not even static, so I headed outside and down to the foot of the tower. To my right I found a sturdy boulder and attached the climbing rope I had found using some of my newly acquired skill. I carefully climbed down into to the snowy hill below.

screen_c60f8f0e-0233-4564-9890-eae6c15bbc51

Right at the bottom I turned to the right and spied a wolf through the trees, I moved slowly towards him and kept my distance skirting around the base of the hill. I made my way to the body I had seen from up top the other day but searching I found nothing of use. To the left I could see a frozen pond so I moved forward to check it out.

screen_31c60cb5-b1af-4c11-892a-34961f16d9ed

Mowing forward I grab some dangling fungus that the book had said was Old Mans Bear and could be used for natural healing remedies. I check out a hunting blind and find among other things some pain killers and a hunting knife!

For some reason I have a feeling that soon I will be finding a new place to relax, so as I move forward a chop a fallen fir limb and pack it carefully in my pack. Looking up I realize that it’s become much more foggy, I climb over a hill and out of the mist I see a cabin! With a yell of excitement I approach and knock on the door, when no one answers I open it slowly and enter.

screen_3af2fb72-9034-46a2-b3a3-595a8920b7db

Leave a Reply

