Ava Del Ray: Day 107

screen_84925f04-1575-4e93-89b4-4f062e2e0a86

I am still waiting for the 4th Rabbit hide to cure, and there’s a storm blowing outside. No books to read so it’s a matter of taking stock of inventory, and playing cards to pass the time and snatching naps here and there.

My deer-hide pants are also the worse for the wear, so I have fixed a regular pair of jeans and working them under my work pants. That set of clothing provides the best protection.

Finally the storm has passed, I have 9 arrows for my bow now and I take them with me just in case. After a taste of venison and some water I head out to just look around, the weather is warm so I feel safe about being out again. Will keep a closer watch on my temperature I can’t afford to get more frostbite.

screen_6d4b84e6-25b4-4e31-8ad1-b12c16e1ca89

My goodness the weather can be so spectacularly beautiful here in Desolation Point. You know I’ve been worrying so much about getting those new gloves I’d almost forgotten that I cannot remember where I last placed my bedroll! I should search for that…soon.

screen_139da50b-57ab-4725-b0a3-db512af743d9

I’m relatively sure I didn’t leave it on the Riken, since I haven’t actually been on board in quite a while. I can only imagine what forces must have been in play to leave the whaler broken, and frozen in time like this forever. I may have left it in front of Scruffy’s Cave…and if I did it may have I dunno been covered by snow.

screen_6e9b7a97-81e5-4974-a35d-65a1183006d8

Later I returned to the Lighthouse to check on that 4th rabbit pelt and yup I can feel now when they’re ready. So I grab the three other hides and some guts and head off to Hibernia Processing.

screen_8228e0c8-fa9c-44fb-85f6-04677ea3a124

After spending 5 hours putting the gloves together I feel to need to spend a night outside, because of the crappy weather before the break today…and all the working at the table now I just need to be outside.

And of course I’m not sure where my bedroll is. I’m usually so careful, these last few days are just unlike me. I suppose I should check out the nearest possible location outside Scruffy’s Cave…if need be after that I’ll head to the Stone Church.

And if I have to I can fall back to Coastal Highway because I’m certain I left an extra one in the Quonset Gas Station.

Leave a Reply

